All States and Capitals Of India

Join Our Whatsapp Group

All States and Capitals:- There are 29 states and seven Union Territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an administrator appointed by him/her.

Capital of India

India – New Delhi

List of 29 States and Capitals of India

  1. Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad (De jure – 2 June 2024) – Amaravati (proposed)
  2. Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar
  3. Assam – Dispur
  4. Bihar – Patna
  5. Chhattisgarh – Raipur
  6. Goa – Panaji
  7. Gujarat – Gandhinagar
  8. Haryana – Chandigarh (shared with Punjab)
  9. Himachal – Pradesh Shimla
  10. Jammu and Kashmir – Srinagar (summer), Jammu (winter)
  11. Jharkhand – Ranchi
  12. Karnataka – Bengaluru (formerly Bangalore)
  13. Kerala – Thiruvananthapuram
  14. Madhya Pradesh – Bhopal
  15. Maharashtra – Mumbai
  16. Manipur – Imphal
  17. Meghalaya – Shillong
  18. Mizoram – Aizawl
  19. Nagaland – Kohima
  20. Odisha – Bhubaneswar
  21. Punjab – Chandigarh
  22. Rajasthan – Jaipur
  23. Sikkim – Gangtok
  24. Tamil Nadu – Chennai
  25. Telangana – Hyderabad (from June 2, 2014 – shared with Andhra Pradesh)
  26. Tripura – Agartala
  27. Uttar Pradesh – Lucknow
  28. Uttarakhand – Dehradun
  29. West Bengal – Kolkata

7 Union Territories of India

  1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
  2. Chandigarh Chandigarh
  3. Dadar and Nagar Haveli Silvassa
  4. Daman and Diu Daman
  5. Delhi Delhi
  6. Lakshadweep Kavaratti
  7. Puducherry (Pondicherry) Pondicherry

India is situated in South Asia and is formally known as the Republic of India.

Including an all-out zone of 3,287,263 sq. km, India has an expected populace of 133.92 crores (2017) making it the world’s second most crowded nation.

Represented by a parliamentary framework, India is a government sacred republic and is the world’s most crowded popular government.

There are 29 states and seven association domains in India. Each state and association region of India has a regulatory, administrative and legal capital.

An authoritative capital is one where every one of the workplaces of the official government is arranged.

An authoritative capital is where the state get together meets. Legal capital is where the regional high courts are found.

Every one of the states and two association regions, Puducherry and the National Capital Territory of Delhi, have a chosen type of government and lawmaking bodies.

They are going by a Chief Minister, who is chosen for a term of five years. Other association regions are straightforwardly administered by the Central government.

Under the States Reorganization Act of 1956, the states were revamped based on language.

The guide above shows areas of the considerable number of States and Union Territories alongside their capitals.

The names of the conditions of India are written in capital letters and the capitals of states are set apart with a dark speck.

State and universal limits are additionally set apart in the guide. The table underneath the guide records the capital of India and the capitals of the states and the association domains.

Also Read,

INDIA All States Capital City and Governor in Present

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.